Schedule and participants at the Cup of China

Boyang Jin at the 2018 Winter Olympics

The second stage of the ISU Grand Prix series takes place this upcoming weekend in Chongqing, China.

This stage of the series will be the smallest – hosting only six men, five ladies, three pairs, and five ice dance couple. No fans will be in attendance at the Chongqing Huaxi Culture and Sports Center.

Two-time World bronze medalist and 2018 Four Continents Championship winner Boyang Jin will be the headliner. Olympic silver medal winning pair and two-time World champions Sui Wenjing and Han Cong withdrew from the event last week due to Han recovering from hip surgery.

SCHEDULE (Chongqing local time)

Friday, November 6

15:30 – Ice Dance, Rhythm Dance (2:30AM New York City | 1:30AM Chicago | 11:30PM (November 5) Los Angeles)
16:40 – Ladies, Short Program (3:40AM New York City | 2:40AM Chicago | 12:40AM Los Angeles)
18:00 – Men, Short Program (5:00AM New York City | 4:00 AM Chicago | 2:00AM Los Angeles)
19:30 – Pairs, Short Program (6:20AM New York City | 5:20AM Chicago | 3:20AM Los Angeles)

Saturday, November 7

14:30 – Ice Dance, Free Dance (1:30 AM New York City | 12:30AM Chicago | 10:30PM (November 6) Los Angeles)
15:45 – Ladies, Free Skate (2:45 AM New York City | 1:45AM Chicago | 11:45PM (November 6) Los Angeles)
17:10 – Men, Free Skate (4:10AM New York City | 3:10AM Chicago | 1:10AM Los Angeles)
18:35 – Pairs, Free Skate (5:35AM New York City | 4:35AM Chicago | 2:35AM Los Angeles)

ENTRIES

MEN

Yudong CHEN (China)
Boyang JIN (China)
Zhiming PENG (China)
Juwen XU (China)
Han YAN (China)
He ZHANG (China)

LADIES

Hongyi CHEN (China)
Minzhi JIN (China)
Angel LI (China)
Siyang ZHANG (China)
Lu ZHENG (China)

PAIRS

Cheng PENG / Yang JIN (China)
Yuchen WANG / Yihang HUANG (China)
Daizifei ZHU / Yuhang LIU (China)

ICE DANCE

Hong CHEN / Zhuoming SUN (China)
Yuzhu GUO / Pengkun ZHAO (China)
Yufei LIN / Zijian GAO (China)
Wanqi NING / Chao WANG (China)
Shiyue WANG / Xinyu LIU (China)

One thought on “Schedule and participants at the Cup of China

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: