Schedule and participants at NHK Trophy

Kana Muramoto / Daisuke Takahashi and Young You

The final event of this season’s ISU Grand Prix series will take place in Kadoma, Osaka, Japan this weekend.

Due to the many changes because of the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, the competition will not feature a pairs’ event. Also, all but one participant are Japanese – the lone non-Japanese figure skater being Young You of South Korea.

This event will feature the competitive ice dance debut of 2010 Olympic bronze medalist in men’s singles skating Daisuke Takahashi, with partner Kana Muramoto.

None of last year’s winners will defend their titles – Yuzuru Hanyu (2019 men’s winner) decided not to participate in the entire series because of the pandemic; Alena Kostornaia (2019 ladies’ winner), Wenjing Sui and Cong Han (2019 pairs’ winners), as well as Gabriella Papadakis and Guillaume Cizeron (2019 ice dance winners) will not compete as this season’s events comprise of skaters from the home country, skaters already training in the host nation, and skaters assigned to that event for geographic reasons.

LAST UPDATED: NOVEMBER 28, 2020

SCHEDULE

Friday, November 27

15:15 – Ladies, short program
1:15AM New York City | 12:15AM Chicago | 10:15PM Los Angeles (Thursday, November 26)

17:18 – Ice dance, rhythm dance
3:18AM New York City | 2:18AM Chicago | 12:18AM Los Angeles

19:05 – Men, short program
5:05AM New York City | 4:05AM Chicago | 2:05AM Los Angeles

Saturday, November 28

15:25 – Ladies, free skate
1:25AM New York City | 12:25AM Chicago | 10:25PM Los Angeles (Friday, November 27)

17:45 – Ice dance, free dance
3:45AM New York City | 2:45AM Chicago | 12:45AM Los Angeles

19:40 – Men, free skate
5:40AM New York City | 4:40AM Chicago | 2:40AM Los Angeles

Sunday, November 29

14:15 – Exhibition gala
12:15AM New York City | 11:15PM Chicago (Saturday, November 28) | 9:15PM Los Angeles (Saturday, November 28)

PARTICIPANTS

LADIES (FINAL RESULTS)

  1. Kaori Sakamoto (Japan) – 229.51
  2. Wakaba Higuchi (Japan) – 200.98
  3. Rino Matsuike (Japan) – 198.97
  4. Mai Mihara (Japan) – 193.73
  5. Mako Yamashita (Japan) – 186.13
  6. Mana Kawabe (Japan) – 185.70
  7. Young You (South Korea) – 181.73
  8. Yuhana Yokoi (Japan) – 176.49
  9. Marin Honda (Japan) – 162.57
  10. Tomoe Kawabata (Japan) – 162.24
  11. Nana Araki (Japan) – 162.15
  12. Chisato Uramatsu (Japan) – 162.14

ICE DANCE (FINAL RESULTS)

  1. Misato Komatsubara / Tim Koleto (Japan) – 179.05
  2. Rikako Fukase / Eichu Cho (Japan) – 157.89
  3. Kana Muramoto / Daisuke Takahashi (Japan) – 157.52

MEN (FINAL RESULTS)

  1. Yuma Kagiyama (Japan) – 275.87
  2. Kazuki Tomono (Japan) – 226.62
  3. Lucas Tsuyoshi Honda (Japan) – 217.56
  4. Keiji Tanaka (Japan) – 215.52
  5. Shun Sato (Japan) – 214.75
  6. Kao Miura (Japan) – 210.53
  7. Yuto Kishina (Japan) – 199.34
  8. Sota Yamamoto (Japan) – 190.19
  9. Sena Miyake (Japan) – 185.50
  10. Nozomu Yoshioka (Japan) – 164.70

WD – Mitsuki Sumoto (Japan)

For summary of the top short program results, click here. For summary of the top free skate results, click here.

One thought on “Schedule and participants at NHK Trophy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

<span>%d</span> bloggers like this: