2020-2021 Japanese National Figure Skating Championships

Official event poster

Yuzuru Hanyu, Rika Kihira, Shoma Uno, and more have been confirmed to take part in the 2020-2021 Japanese National Figure Skating Championships in Nagano from December 25 to 28.

In late November, the pairs event was canceled due to the only entry – Riku Miura and Ryuichi Kihara – facing difficulties traveling to Japan from their training site in Canada.

The defending champions are Shoma Uno (men’s event), Rika Kihira (ladies’ event), and Misato Komatsubara / Tim Koleto (ice dance). Two-time Olympic and World champion Yuzuru Hanyu was second last year.

SCHEDULE

Friday, December 25

12:30 – Men, short program
10:30PM New York City | 9:30PM Chicago | 7:30PM Los Angeles – all Thursday, December 24

17:00 – Ladies, short program
3:00AM New York City | 2:00AM Chicago | 12:00AM Los Angeles

Saturday, December 26

15:30 – Ice dance, rhythm dance
1:30AM New York City | 12:30AM Chicago | 10:30PM Los Angeles (Friday, December 25)

17:04 – Men, free skate
3:04AM New York City | 2:04AM Chicago | 12:04AM Los Angeles

Sunday, December 27

15:30 – Ice dance, free dance
1:30AM New York City | 12:30AM Chicago | 10:30PM Los Angeles (Friday, December 26)

17:04 – Ladies, free skate
3:04AM New York City | 2:04AM Chicago | 12:04AM Los Angeles

Monday, December 28

Exhibition gala

PARTICIPANTS

MEN (FINAL RESULTS)

  1. Yuzuru Hanyu – 319.36
  2. Shoma Uno – 284.83
  3. Yuma Kagiyama – 278.79
  4. Keiji Tanaka – 238.83
  5. Shun Sato – 236.52
  6. Kazuki Tomono – 223.16
  7. Kao Miura – 221.26
  8. Koshiro Shimada – 220.94
  9. Sota Yamamoto – 217.34
  10. Sena Miyake – 213.53
  11. Ryuju Hino – 202.13
  12. Sumitada Moriguchi – 196.10
  13. Lucas Tsuyoshi Honda – 194.03
  14. Mitsuki Sumoto – 193.37
  15. Kosuke Nakano – 187.06
  16. Kazuki Kushida – 184.81
  17. Shunsuke Nakamura – 184.01
  18. Kosho Oshima – 178.45
  19. Taichi Honda – 177.87
  20. Kazuki Hasegawa – 175.24
  21. Yuto Kishina – 174.30
  22. Kento Kobayashi – 172.41
  23. Ryoma Kobayashi – 168.94
  24. Yuki Kunikata – 159.29

Did not advance to free skate:

  1. Takumi Sugiyama – 59.22
  2. Taichiro Yamakuma – 57.51
  3. Koshin Yamada – 56.56
  4. Tsunehito Karakawa – 54.51
  5. Reo Ishizuka – 50.29
  6. Tatuma Furuya – 47.09

LADIES (FINAL RESULTS)

  1. Rika Kihira – 234.24
  2. Kaori Sakamoto – 222.17
  3. Satoko Miyahara – 209.75
  4. Rino Matsuike – 204.74
  5. Mai Mihara – 203.65
  6. Mana Kawabe – 201.58
  7. Wakaba Higuchi – 195.04
  8. Yuhana Yokoi – 194.22
  9. Yuna Shiraiwa – 190.39
  10. Rin Nitaya – 189.48
  11. Tomoe Kawabata – 186.18
  12. Rion Sumiyoshi – 186.08
  13. Mako Yamashita – 185.56
  14. Natsu Suzuki – 170.13
  15. Shiika Yoshioka – 168.82
  16. Hanna Yoshida – 163.78
  17. Hina Takeno – 163.06
  18. Rika Hongo – 160.85
  19. Yuna Aoki – 158.24
  20. Mone Chiba – 158.22
  21. Akari Matsubara – 155.46
  22. Honoka Hirotani – 149.58
  23. Chisato Uramatsu – 148.36
  24. Yuka Nagai – 146.94

Did not advance to free skate:

  1. Rika Oya – 54.09
  2. Ibuki Sato – 53.71
  3. Rinka Watanabe – 46.18
  4. Yura Matsuda – 44.69
  5. Riko Takino – 43.69
    WD – Marin Honda

ICE DANCE (FINAL RESULTS)

  1. Misato Komatsubara / Tim Koleto – 175.23
  2. Kana Muramoto / Daisuke Takahashi – 151.86
  3. Rikako Fukase / Eichu Cho – 145.18
  4. Kiria Hirayama / Aru Tateno – 143.30
  5. Haruno Yajima / Yoshitsu Ikeda – 118.87

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: