Schedule and participants at the 2021 Challenge Cup

During the last week of February, The Hague – in the Netherlands – will host the international figure skating competition Challenge Cup.

Due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic, only the senior events will take place in the competition. Additionally, this year, the Challenge Cup will hold the ice dance event for the first time since the 1984-1985 season.

Last year, Japanese skater Rika Kihira won the ladies’ event for the second straight year and her compatriot Shoma Uno won the men’s event for the first time. Miriam Ziegler and Severin Kiefer of Austria were victorious in the pairs’ event. Neither of the three gold medalists from the 2020 competition are scheduled to participate this year.

SCHEDULE

Thursday, February 25:

15:00 – Ladies, short program
9:00AM New York | 8:00AM Chicago | 6:00AM Los Angeles

17:36 – Ice dance, rhythm dance
11:36AM New York | 10:36AM Chicago | 8:36AM Los Angeles

Friday, February 26:

13:00 – Ladies, free skate
7:00AM New York | 6:00AM Chicago | 4:00AM Los Angeles

16:09 – Ice dance, free dance
10:09AM New York | 9:09AM Chicago | 7:09AM Los Angeles

Saturday, February 27:

13:00 – Men, short program
7:00AM New York | 6:00AM Chicago | 4:00AM Los Angeles

15:36 – Pairs, short program
9:36AM New York | 8:36AM Chicago | 6:36AM Los Angeles

Sunday, February 28:

13:00 – Men, free skate
7:00AM New York | 6:00AM Chicago | 4:00AM Los Angeles

16:09 – Pairs, free skate
10:09AM New York | 9:09AM Chicago | 7:09AM Los Angeles

PARTICIPANTS

Ladies

  1. Loena HENDRICKX (Belgium) – 204.68
  2. Emmy MA (Chinese Taipei) – 177.29
  3. Emilea ZINGAS (Cyprus) – 171.30
  4. Maé-Bérénice MEITÉ (France) – 166.01
  5. Kristina ISAEV (Germany) – 161.99
  6. Lindsay VAN ZUNDERT (Netherlands) – 161.00
  7. Nelli IOFFE (Israel) – 153.28
  8. Yasmine Kimiko YAMADA (Switzerland) – 151.36
  9. Julia LANG (Hungary) – 149.77
  10. Maia SØRENSEN (Denmark) – 145.52
  11. Regina SCHERMANN (Hungary) – 143.90
  12. Jenni SAARINEN (Finland) – 141.16
  13. Bernadett SZIGETI (Hungary) – 134.85
  14. Anete LACE (Latvia) – 134.00
  15. Taylor MORRIS (Israel) – 128.60
  16. Viktoriia IUSHCHENKOVA (Israel) – 120.85
  17. Andrea MONTESINOS CANTU (Mexico) – 120.70
  18. Victoria VELARDE (Peru) – 89.86

Men

  1. Mikhail KOLYADA (Russia) – 270.17
  2. Romain PONSART (France) – 244.75
  3. Adam SIAO HIM FA (France) – 241.11
  4. Gabriele FRANGIPANI (Italy) – 229.11
  5. Basar OKTAR (Turkey) – 217.05
  6. Burak DEMIRBOGA (Turkey) – 216.62
  7. Morisi KVITELASHVILI (Georgia) – 205.12
  8. Tomas Llorenc GUARINO (Spain) – 192.70
  9. Donovan CARRILLO SUAZO (Mexico) – 190.60
  10. András CSERNOCH (Hungary) – 184.43
  11. Luc MAIERHOFER (Austria) – 182.10
  12. Jari KESSLER (Croatia) – 179.07
  13. Kornel WITKOWSKI (Poland) – 175.18
  14. Georgii RESHTENKO (Czech Republic) – 174.35
  15. Arnau JOLY (Spain) – 167.70
  16. Aleix GABARA (Spain) – 160.60
  17. Mate BOROCZ (Hungary) – 153.99

Pairs

  1. Evgenia TARASOVA / Vladimir MOROZOV (Russia) – 217.85
  2. Annika HOCKE / Robert KUNKEL (Germany) – 177.23
  3. Iouila CHTCHETININA / Márk MAGYAR (Hungary) – 169.21
  4. Elizavets ZHUK / Martin BIDAR (Czech Republic) – 163.11
  5. Coline KERIVEN / Noel Antoine PIERRE (France) – 155.45
  6. Nika OSIPOVA / Dmitry EPSTEIN (Netherlands) – 140.02
  7. Daria DANILOVA / Michel TSIBA (Netherlands) – 137.10
  8. Greta CRAFOORD / John CRAFOORD (Sweden) – 127.69
  9. Dorota BRODA / Pedro BETEGON (Spain) – 125.78
  10. Alexandra HERBRIKOVÁ / Nicolas ROULET (Switzerland) – 113.34
    WD – Sara CONTI / Niccolo MACII (Italy) – 7th after short program (49.28)

Ice dance

  1. Evgenia LOPAREVA / Geoffrey BRISSAUD (France) – 165.51
  2. Anna YANOVSKAYA / Adam LUKACS (Hungary) – 151.33
  3. Chelsea VERHAEGH / Sherim VAN GEFFEN (Netherlands) – 128.39

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: