Captains selected for World Team Trophy

Elizaveta Tuktamysheva at the 2021 World Figure Skating Championships (Photo by Joosep Martinson/International Skating Union via Getty Images)

The captains of each country at the 2021 World Team Trophy were announced on Thursday. Among them is the only lady with this honor – Russia’s Elizaveta Tuktamysheva.

Canada will be captained by 2014 World Junior champion Nam Nguyen, France – four-time national champion Kevin Aymoz, Italy – five-time national champion in pairs’ skating Matteo Guarise, Japan – Olympic pair skating competitor Ryuichi Kihara, Russia – 2015 World champion Elizaveta Tuktamysheva, and United States – 2015 national champion Jason Brown.

The main responsibilities of the captains at the competition are representing their teams at the medal ceremony and at the press conference.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: